For students attending the Programme organisation

The Board of Higher Education has appointed the Department of Biosciences and Nutrition (BioNut) as the responsible department for the Master's Programme in Nutrition Science (60 credits) from June 2017.The BioNut Educational Committee is in charge of the quality and quality assurance of this programme. For example, decisions concerning course syllabuses and programme syllabuses are taken in this committee.

BioNut Educational Committee


Sam Okret

Departmental Director of Education (GUA)

Committee members

Magdalena Rosell, Programme Director for the Master’s Programme in Nutrition Science

Lars-Arne Haldosén, faculty representative from BioNut

Per Antonsson, faculty representative from BioNut

Bettina Ehrenblad, faculty representative from BioNut

Marie Löf, faculty representative from BioNut

Göran Andersson, faculty representative from LabMed

Johanna Zilliacus, faculty representative from IMM

Ylva Orrevall, stakeholder representative from SLL

Student representatives will be appointed by the student union. For the academic year 2019-2020, Anne Krijger from the Master's Programme in Nutrition Science holds this position.

Education committee administrator

Anna Wallén

Course council

Two students are chosen to represent the class in regular meetings with the course leader for each course, the programme director, the study counsellor and the educational administrator. This group, together with other types of course evaluations, play an important role in developing the programme and the courses. For the academic year 2019-2020, the two students representatives are Anne Krijger and Dino Ilecic.