For students attending the Master's Programme in Nutrition Science (120 ECTS) Programme organisation, Master's Programme in Nutrition Science (120 ECTS)

The BioNut Educational Committee is in charge of the quality and quality assurance of this programme. For example, decisions concerning course syllabuses and programme syllabuses are taken by this committee.

BioNut Educational Committee


Magdalena Rosell

Departmental Director of Education (GUA)

Committee members

Magdalena Rosell, GUA, Programme Director for the Master’s Programme in Nutrition Science

Peter Swoboda, faculty representative from BioNut

Per Antonsson, faculty representative from BioNut

Marie Löf, faculty representative from BioNut


Anna Ek, faculty representative from CLINTEC

Johanna Zilliacus, faculty representative from IMM

Maria Hagströmer, faculty representative from NVS


Ylva Orrevall, stakeholder representative from SLL


Student representatives will be appointed by the student union.

Education committee administrator

Sara Bruce

Course council

Two to three students are chosen to represent the class in regular meetings with the course leader for each course, the programme director, the study counsellor and the educational administrator. This group, together with other types of course evaluations, play an important role in developing the programme and the courses.

For autumn semester 2023, the students representatives are Eyerusalem Abebe, Desar Dauti and Ioanna Mavrouli.

Information regarding the discontinuation of the one-year Master's programme in Nutrition Science

The one-year programme was given for the last time autumn 2021 and now a two-year master’s programme has started. Here you can find some information if you attended the one-year master and have some remaining assignments.