For students attending the Master’s Programme in Public Health Sciences The programme organisation - MPH

On this page you will find contact information to the program manager, as well as information about the educational committee, the program council, quality work and crisis management plan etc.
The GPH Educational Committee is in charge of the quality and quality assurance of this programme. For example, decisions concerning course syllabuses and programme syllabuses are taken in this committee.

Educational Committee

Each programme is directed by a committee. The committee discusses and makes decisions in overall matters, such as policy decisions, course selection and duration, finances, quality issues and, above all, the development of the programme. The educational committee is responsible for education at undergraduate and advanced level at the department.

Committee members

Profile image

Helle Mölsted Alvesson

Chairwoman, Director of Education, Project coordinator
Profile image

Martin Gerdin Wärnberg

Programme director

Programme directors

Jette Möller, associate professor in epidemiology, Master programme in Public Health Sciences

Asli Kulane, Principal Researcher, Docent

Anneli Eriksson, PhD, Research Specialist, Erasmus Mundus Master Programme in Public Health in Disasters

Teaching staff representatives

Renee Gardner
Tobias Alfven
Ann Liljas
Nina Viberg

Representatives from another department

Elizabeth Arkema, The Department of Medicin, Solna
Niklas Zethraeus, The department of Learning, Informatics, Management and Ethics (LIME)

Student representatives

Jubayer Mumin, Master’s Programme in Public Health Sciences 
Maria Emmanuela Noto, Master’s Programme in Public Health Sciences
Marc Sánchez Benito, Master programme in Global Health

SLL representaive

Andreas Lundin Lindström, associated

Other members

Claudia Hanson, responsible internationalisation
Carla Sturm, Study Concellor
Lena Björk, Programme Officer and Educational administrator

For access to the Educational Committee protocols please see GPH UN:s webpage

Programme council

Representatives from KI, Karolinska Institutet

Jette Möller - Programme director 
Amina Samuelsson - Educational administrator
Course leaders 

Student representatives

Semester 1:
Chiara Biow
Lotte Heimes

Semester 3: 
Nicole Sofia, Rodriguez Neufeld 
Sayeeda Tarannum

Student representatives are elected by Medicinska Föreningen (student union) at KI.
Student influence at Karolinska institutet

Educational office

Profile image

Amina Samuelsson

Education Coordinator

Programme evaluation and quality 

Exit poll

At the end of the program, an exit poll is carried out. These results are discussed in the program council, before being published.

Educational profile

"Equip students and faculty to meet health challenges through research based education in a multi-disciplinary environment”

Content reviewer:
Lena Björk